Sharp Ends Series: /Part 1/ Part 2/ Part 3/Part 4/ Part 5 / Part 6 / Part 7 /

This week I decided not to name my characters, and I have also attempted a little romance, which I have never done before. Hope you enjoy, constructive criticism is welcome!

Sun seeped through the canopy as the forest began to fall away, ahead she saw the last threads of the forest cut by the farm’s fence line.

A man appeared from behind a tree, frightening her with his dazzling smile. She smiled herself, a glow of love flickering in the embers of her hazel eyes. The man drew close and cradled her in a warming hug, resting his chin on her head adoringly.

“Tell me the truth or you’ll go the same way they did.” He suddenly snarled, pulling out a knife and pointing it in the direction of the fence where a bundle of barbed wire hung. Her throat tightened sickeningly, as she remembered using the barbed wire on her victim.

“How did you find out?” She whispered.

