Sharp Ends Series: / Part 1 / Part 2 / Part 3 / Part 4 / Part 5 / Part 6 / Part 7 /

“Oh dear” is what I thought when I saw this weeks prompt, “Is Madison trying to make my brain explode!” Well, I’ve done it, and surprisingly, I think it’s a bit too much over 100 word. Anyway hope you enjoy, constructive criticism is welcome, and Madison’s blog is here.

 

The plane lurched and pitched like an ocean liner in a storm, she didn’t cry in fear though, she would be happy if she died now, the pain of regret and guilt would wash away as easily as soap suds. 

 He yelped though, struggling to stand, he swayed like a drunken man as he stumbled down the aisle, it reminded her of their barbabic wedding. She remembered the humiliation of that day well, like a film it played in her head in her last hours of living.

Him tottering into the chapel late, eyes blurry and bloodshot, an empty bottle of whiskey in his hand. Outside the chapel there had been a blimp in the sky, everyone had pointed excitedly, but he had fainted from the nausea of looking up at it. 

“Cathrine!” He yelled at her, stumbling back down the aisle towards her and falling to his knee beside her. “I’m sorry Cathrine I am, I love you, I do, but why did you do it?” She simply stared at him and answered bluntly.

“Do you remember our wedding?”

